Distributing a doctoral thesis

Submit your printed thesis

You are required to submit a number of copies of your doctoral thesis to the University Library, or send by post.

Submit printed copies

Submit four complete copies of the doctoral thesis to the University Library at Helgonabacken. Each copy of the doctoral thesis must contain a document data sheet.

Templates for the document data sheet can be found here:

Leave the copies at the information desk on the entrance floor. We will give you a receipt.

The Faculties of Social Sciences and Humanities and Theology

If you are a doctoral students at the Faculty of Social Sciences, submit three copies of your thesis to the University Library.

If you are a doctoral students at the Faculties of Humanities and Theology, do not submit your thesis to the University Library. This is handled by your faculty.

Licentiate theses

Submit only one copy of your licentiate thesis to the University Library.

Send printed copies by post

Remember to put your name and address on the envelope or package. We need it in order to send you a receipt for receiving your thesis.

Preferably send all copies of your thesis in one package. If you choose to send the theses in more than one package, you must write this on each package, e.g. that the delivery is divided into four packages. We will send you a receipt when we have received all copies of your dissertation. If you have not received a receipt within 8 working days, please e-mail us at info [at] ub [dot] lu [dot] se.

Address the parcel to:

Lund University Library
Box 3
221 00 Lund

Remember to write your name and address on the package.

Contact your faculty secretary

If you need more information, please contact the secretary at your faculty. You will find contact deatils in the right-hand column or at the bottom of the page if you are reading this on your mobile phone.

Faculty secretaries

School of Economics and Management
charlina [dot] lunvald [at] fek [dot] lu [dot] se (Charlina Lunvald)
Phone: +46 46 222 41 73

Faculty of Engineering (LTH) and IIIEE
maria [dot] bajuk [at] lth [dot] lu [dot] se (Maria Bajuk)
Phone: +46 46 222 89 13

Faculty of Fine and Performing Arts
Annika Michelsen
Phone: +46 46 32 54 96

Faculties of Humanities and Theology
kristina [dot] arnrup_thorsbro [at] kansliht [dot] lu [dot] se (Kristina Arnrup Thorsbro)
Phone: +46 46 222 83 15

Faculty of Law
Helena Josefsson
Phone: +46 46 222 10 95

Faculty of Medicine
Anette Saltin
Phone: +46 46 222 49 26

Faculty of Science
linnea [dot] hellman [at] science [dot] lu [dot] se (Linnéa Hellman)
Phone: +46 46 222 15 24

Faculty of Social Sciences
lovisa [dot] eriksson [at] sam [dot] lu [dot] se (Lovisa Eriksson)
Phone: +46 46 222 43 65