Your browser has javascript turned off or blocked. This will lead to some parts of our website to not work properly or at all. Turn on javascript for best performance.

The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here: https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/microsoft-365/windows/end-of-ie-support).

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

Monday–Friday: 10 am–7 pm
Saturday–Sunday: 10 am–3 pm

The Special Collections Reading Room is open Monday to Friday from 10 am to 4 pm. 

You need to book a seat in the Special Collections Reading Room before your visit

Limited opening hours

All Hallows' Weekend

Friday, November 5: 10 am–4 pm
Saturday–Sunday, November 6–7: Closed

Christmas, New Year, and Epiphany

Monday–Thursday, December 20–23: 10 am–4 pm
Friday–Sunday, December 24–26: Closed

Monday–Thursday, December 27–30: 10 am–4 pm
Friday–Sunday, December 31–January 2: Closed

Monday–Tuesday, January 3–4: 10 am–4 pm
Wednesday, January 5: 10 am–2 pm
Thursday, January 6: Closed
Friday, January 7: 10 am–4 pm Please note that we will not process requests for materials from our closed shelves this day. 
Saturday–Sunday, January 8–9: Closed

The Special Collections Reading Room during the holidays

Monday–Thursday, December 20–23: 10 am–4 pm
Friday–Sunday, December 24–26: Closed

Monday–Thursday, December 27–30: 12 pm–2 pm
Friday–Sunday, December 31–January 2: Closed

Monday–Wednesday, January 3–5: 12 pm–2 pm
Thursday–Sunday, January 6–9: Closed

Lund University Library in September when the autumn leaves begin to turn red. Photographer Christel Holmberg.
Autumn walk in the nature. Yellow leaves and sun glitter in the water. Man helping woman down from stone. Illustration.
The autumn picture is from Oscar Ahrén's autumn and winter catalogue 1951/1952. The mail order catalogue can be found in our Printed Ephemera.