Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here


The Library Director is head of Lund University Library. Acting Library Director is Eva Nylander. The library is divided into five departments. Together with the Library Director the heads of department form the Management Board.

Organisation chart

Library Director

Acting Library Director is Eva Nylander.



The department has four sections and is responsible for the acquisition, management and availability of our physical and digital collections. This means that we work with everything from legal deposits and manuscripts and special collections to cataloguing and large-scale electronic media management.

Acting Head of the Department is Gertrud Berger.

IT Services

The department has two sections and is responsible for the development, management, support and administration of our systems. This means that we run and develop our systems and work with the digitisation of our collections. Within the department we have the skills to reproduce and photograph our material.

Head of the Department is Henrik Åslund.

Library Office

The department is responsible for general strategic management and administrative support to the rest of the library. This means that we support management and the library with internal as well as external communication, graphic design, web development and work with staff, financial and building issues.

Head of the Department is Elisabeth Stålesjö.

Library Services

The department has two sections and is responsible for information services, research and study environments and loans. This means that we work with the functions and environments where we meet researchers, teachers, students and the general public.

Head of the Department is Jenny Hallström.

Scholarly Communication

The department support researchers in the scientific publication process and faculties and management in matters relating to Open Access, bibliometrics and research data. We also administer the University publishing fund and together with the University Research Service Unit we manage the research information system LUCRIS.

Head of the Department is Kristoffer Holmqvist.

The Library Board

The Library Board is the governing board of the University Library. 

Read more about the Library Board

Page Manager: